UAE heat, again


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Dubai
April 15th 2022
Published: April 16th 2023
Edit Blog Post

I typically don’t include travel to the Emirates as part of my travel blog. It has always been more of a visiting family destination than a holiday one. Despite its sunshine and heat, cleanliness and safety, good food and nice hotels; it’s not a place that I like to visit. Give me raw, rugged, real and Nature any week of the annual holiday season. That said, I can see why some people like it. And the week I visited my sister with my mum was a relaxing one. We ate, shopped, walked, relaxed on clean beaches with very overpriced umbrellas. My favourite meal had to be one at sunset on the beach, toes in sand, sipping cocktails as the sun went down. We don’t get to do things like that very often. I also enjoyed the cool of the early morning; that part where it’s hot enough to workout and swim but just about so; before the scorching heat of the day takes over. A full week in Dubai was long, perhaps too long. We took a weekend break to Ras-Al-Kaihmah to enjoy some beachtime. We visited the 2022 Expo. Not an experience I ever wish to repeat. All in all the week was a good time out from my usual routine.


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement



Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0694s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb