My 5 Nights and 4 Days Memorable Trip to Dubai This Summer


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Dubai
October 1st 2021
Published: October 1st 2021
Edit Blog Post

When I landed at Dubai Airport this summer, it was a dream come true for me. It was a city that I always wanted to visit for many reasons, and deserts and yacht rentals topped them all. So, though it was a single-day business trip, I decided to extend it a little so that when I leave Dubai, I have a lovely experience to share with family and friends back home, let alone memories that I captured in my camera to treasure all my life of my first visit to this desert city.

It was almost evening when my business event ended. A night camp in the middle of the desert was always one of the top activities on my bucket list. And there could be no better opportunity than this. So, I moved to a night camp at Al Barsha for an overnight stay as per my plan. It was an opportunity to observe desert life closely, and I did not want to miss this. So, as soon as I was free from my business meet, I took a private cab to Al Barsha night camp. And it was the beginning of my most memorable Dubai desert tour.


Day 1: Desert Safari at Al Barsha




As soon as I reached the camp, the stillness of the desert enveloped me from all sides. After a long hectic day packed with business meets, this was simply re-energising, something I needed badly. It seemed as if the place was waiting for me to give me this comforting stillness as if it was aware I was utterly worn out after a long tiring day. I learnt from many friends about the barbeque dinner offered in the desert, which almost made me salivate. So, now was the time for me to satisfy my taste buds. After enjoying a wonderful dinner in the camp, it was time to relax and retire to bed. The stillness of the desert was tranquilised and comforting, so I don't know when exactly I fell asleep.

The following day after a sumptuous breakfast in the camp, I got ready for the most awaited desert safari tour of Dubai. I remember, as a child, how I used to fancy taking a camel ride in an Arabian desert. So, now here I was, and I pinched myself to believe I was standing in the middle of the Arabian desert. Since I did not want to waste my time, I took a camel ride to capture some intriguing moments while exploring life in the desert with the lovely creature, indeed called the 'ship of the desert.' After the most adventurous desert safari, I took a quick lunch and left for the most famous Dubai Miracle Garden.

As the sun was all set to descend on the Western horizon, I took a cab to Palm Jumeirah for an overnight stay. On the way, I did not miss the chance to glance at the local culture and people. It was a day that I will cherish all my life.

Day 2: The Palm Dubai




The following day after a lovely breakfast, I planned to visit Nasimi Beach and the Atlantis for a sightseeing tour. At Atlantis, it was another opportunity for me to try something new and exciting. It was my first experience on a paddleboat that made my morning funfilled. As I was still on my paddleboat, floating on the calm azure waves of the Arabian Gulf, the sights of luxury yachts from far aroused my senses. Now, I can fulfil my childhood dream to spend some time immersed in complete luxury.

It was impossible for me to hold the very thought of embarking on a world-famous tour of yacht charter Dubai. I contacted Royal Yachts, a reputed yacht charter company in Dubai, for this outstanding service, and their hospitality left me craving for more. The whole experience was something that I always fancied about.

Lunch was provided on the yacht to those who added it to their itinerary. Otherwise, there was complimentary snacks and drinks for all. I decided to have my lunch in the nearby restaurants after deboarding the yacht. After lunch, I wanted to engage in more water sports activities, which I did with much enthusiasm. Later visited Aquaventure Waterpark and the Palm Fountain for more fun and entertainment. Finally, before leaving for my hotel room for an overnight stay, I captured the mesmerising Sunset from Burj Al Arab. Dinner at Skyview in Burj Al Arab made my day spicier.


Day 3: Downtown Dubai




The following day, I had a lovely breakfast in a nearby restaurant and then began a day-long Dubai sightseeing tour. Burj Khalifa is one of the most known skyscrapers globally and is believed to be one of the top few most photographed commercial structures worldwide. I could not resist visiting it as coming to Dubai and not getting clicked in front of this iconic building "Burj Khalifa" is like going to the seaside and not seeing the sea. And Burj Khalifa has many firsts to its name, so there was no question of skipping it. It is one of the tallest towers in the world.

A close friend told me, capturing the view of Dubai from its observation deck on the 124th floor is a lifetime achievement due to the combination of fun, adventure, excitement, and fear it offers. It is the world's highest outdoor sightseeing platform. Nowhere in the world can you view the city around this way. It was a genuinely soul-stirring experience for me. Reaching the 124th floor was a stimulating experience that left me in awe. It was the longest elevator ride I ever had or will ever have in future. After this heart in mouth experience, I saved some time to capture some fantastic shots of the Dubai Fountain, which lies in the Burj Khalifa Lake. The Burj Khalifa Park that enwraps the lake and the fountain from all sides looked anxious to greet me with open arms after I was back to the ground. People there said Dubai Fountain is best viewed in the evening. So, I made up my mind to come back to this place in the evening whenever I could make it on this trip.

After lunch, I took a cab to Dubai Aquarium and Underwater Zoo, and both are a must-visit on a trip to Dubai. The most appealing part of this was a 270-degree walk-through tunnel, an Underwater Zoo. It is located 2 levels above the main aquarium tank. The artificial Underwater Zoo has Rainforest, Rocky Shore and a Living Ocean. It is one of the ideal places to visit with kids and family. But, since I was alone, I decided to make the most out of my visit to this extraordinary place and believe me, whatever I saw there, was something out of my imagination. It was time for lunch, and as usual, I started looking for a nice place where I could grab some authentic Arabian or Asian dishes. In Dubai, you can easily find cuisines from Asia, Europe, the Mediterranean, Mexico, India, America, whatever you wish to have. So, I found a place to have quick bites and move to my next destination quickly.

After lunch, I went to 'Ski Dubai,' the world's third-largest indoor ski slope and the first in the Middle East. Whether a beginner or a veteran, this place is a must-visit if you have the slightest interest in skiing. I was not too keen on skiing, so I chose to glance at the slopes and move further. There are many more things to see here, but since I had very little time in my hands and wanted to capture as much as I could, I decided to give a quick look and left.

After day-long sightseeing and engaging in some adventure activities, it was time to relax. For me, it is always either gorging on some sumptuous meal or shopping. I find shopping the most wonderful way to unwind. So, without giving any second thought, I simply thought of visiting the Dubai Mall, the largest shopping centre in the world. If you love shopping, this is the place you must not miss and since I am an avid shopper, visiting this place was a treat for me. But, frankly saying, you will need no less than three days to navigate this mall properly.

I was almost dead tired, so, after picking something for each family member and some for my office friends, I went back to Burj Khalifa Park to view Dubai Fountains, as I did not want to miss the opportunity to get immersed in its seductive ambience. It is the world's tallest performing fountain. The evening was well spent amid the captivating water, music and light pageant in Downtown Dubai.

Then, later in the evening, it was time for an elaborate dinner at At. Mosphere, on the 122nd floor of the Burj Khalifa. It is the world's highest restaurant from ground level. So, if you get an opportunity, you should not miss spending some quality time here. The surrounding views from the top are irresistible.

After dinner, I left for my hotel room for an overnight stay.


Day 4: Dubai's Historical Places




It was the 4th day of my stay in Dubai, and I did not want to skip the most renowned historical places on this trip. So, just after waking up, I had a quick breakfast and left for a city tour. I visited Jumeirah Mosque, Al Rashidi Fort and Fahidi Historic District, to name a few. Each of these sites has exciting stories to intrigue its visitors. After lunch, I decided to wander around freely, waiting for sundown.

I started missing my family back home. They always told me I could not travel alone, being a woman, but I proved them wrong, and I realised the experience of travelling alone has its own advantages, something people travelling in groups will never understand. I would suggest one must travel alone at least once in a lifetime. It is something you would love to repeat again and again. So it was time for a quick dinner in a restaurant in Downtown Dubai, knowing I would have to wake up early the next day before returning to my hotel room for an overnight stay.


Day 5: Bye Bye Dubai




My 5 days/ 4 nights trip to Dubai came to an end. It was the day to say bye to Dubai for now. After early morning breakfast and checking out from the hotel, I hired a cab to the airport for a back-to-home flight. As my flight took off, the moments that engulfed me for 5 nights and 4 days started reemerging in my thoughts. It was time to recollect every moment spent in Dubai and feel the peace in my mind.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0466s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb