Day 05: Weekend in Dubai (Sep 2018)


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Dubai
September 17th 2018
Published: September 23rd 2018
Edit Blog Post

Monday, 17th September 2018

Things started to slow down considerably as our 8pm flight to Singapore approached. Nevertheless, I started my early morning routine at the hotel pool. For my final swim in Dubai, I had the whole pool to myself which I appreciated since it wasn't so spacious to accomodate that many people.

After the swim, we had breakfast at Shakespeare and Company again. This time, we occupied the table at the quiet upper level thus avoiding the transient office crowds at the busy lower level.

After breakfast, it was back to the hotel to rest, to pack and to get ready for checkout at two in the afternoon. And after leaving our luggage with the concierge, we made our way to the Burjuman Centre where the Dome Cafe had a branch. Service was great even though the food and drinks were rather forgettable.

As I looked back at our short weekend trip in UAE, it was a well-executed itinerary that was not physically demanding. Moreover, it gave us the opportunity to try out different cuisines which were not available in Singapore yet. This is my maiden trip to the Middle East and I'm pretty sure that I would be back again.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0364s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb