Pillow pets and booty shorts. Flight Perth to Abu Dhabi


Advertisement
Published: May 30th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Brown BearBrown BearBrown Bear

Pillow Pet!
Hey Guys!

The day of my grand European adventure has arrived! I spent most of my morning just chilling out at home and brushing up on my dart skills, I've been informed that darts is pretty big in the UK pub scene and I want to show off my awesome skills (sometimes I actually hit the board).

If there is one thing you can appreciate its that Perth International Airport is pretty basic, it's tiny but it does the job of facilitating one to leave the country. So I'm flying Edihad to Abu Dhabi with a 4 hour stop over in the middle of the night. The first leg of my trip is 11 hours and I can tell you, that for someone who is nearly 6ft tall it was a tight squeeze, add in the large amount of young children on the plane and I got exactly 0 hours of sleep. On a more positive note you don't have to pay for any food or drinks throughout the flight, I am aware that it would be covered in the cost of the ticket but I wanted to point out that the sheer quantity of food was the most I've ever experienced whilst travelling abroad. We were served 2 main "dinner" meals one at the start of the trip and one towards the end, plus the cheese and crackers, caramel popcorn and a deli sandwich with alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks to boot... Ahh food, good times. the flight itself was pretty uneventful I think I watched about 5 movies, on a side note if I could afford it I would business class next time purely because they get full reclining chairs with leg room.

So it's about 4am Perth time and midnight Abu Dhabi time, I'm just chilling out in these funky recliner chairs they have in the boarding lounge updating my blog and listening to some ridiculously loud snoring coming from a few rows over. so I'm going to try and get some shut eye and be ready to board my next flight in 3 hours.

Until Next Time,

-K

I have just realised the title of this blog and want to offer some explanation, I am travelling with a brown bear pillow pet that I was mocked by my family for bringing as I also have a neck pillow but as I lay here with full head support I take great solace in the comfort it brings. I also want to mention some of the outfits I've seen whilst wondering around the place mainly but not limited to a woman in her late 20's/early 30's wearing the skimpiest pair of denim cut of shorts that would rival many juveniles back at home, all I could see where the local men ass-essing her like a piece of meat and the woman who dress conservatively not just for religious/cultural reasons, but also for standard travel attire questioning her outfit choice. All I can say is "mate, you're not in Australia anymore you're in the United Arab Emirates, cover up!"



P.P.S. I apologise if there are some spelling/grammatical errors, I try but there is only so much one can do whilst running low on sleep.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0326s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb