Day 4 Abu Dhabi


Advertisement
Published: March 16th 2015
Edit Blog Post

After an amazing nights sleeps in 1 of the best beds I've ever slept in we woke up not to late John wasn't feeling good again so we dosed him up on more tablets to keep him going before we went to breakfast. We took a slow walk over the restaurant were breakfast was taking place. Our table was all set up outside ready for us. After being asked what we would like to drink by 1 waiter another proceed to bring us food & lots of it & then asked what way we would like our eggs, by this time there was enough food on our table to feed a small army. The Juice was fresh the food plenty full & after about an hour we could eat no more. The resort manager came over & spoke withbus asking how we had liked our stay & told us we were more than welcome to have a late check out if we wished & just enjoy there facilities.
I went & had henna painted on my hand which took the lady less than 5 mins to paint on my hand but looked very pretty once it was done.
We had pre-paid for the quad biking so decided to do that & OMG what a thrill it was. Racing round the sand dunes with my John on quads well until I went down a slop & my throttle broke off my bike & it crashed to a halt which I found very funny but John & 1 of the guys from the village worried about & came racing over to me to check I was ok. I was then given another quad which felt much better to ride on & off I went again & after about 30 mins racing round we finally went back in.
We decided to have a cool down dip in the pool before we left as it was so hot even the sand burned your feet. We finally left around 1pm after


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0326s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb