A birthday in Abu Dhabi


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Abu Dhabi
February 25th 2011
Published: February 25th 2011
Edit Blog Post

A birthday in Abu Dhabi….

Mine? No, it was my colleagues. There is actually so much to say and so much experienced that I have no idea where to start or how? So I will repeat the events in the order I remember them.

Last night I got home at the usual time 23:00pm. I had promised my friends staying in the villa next to me, I’d go say hello after work no matter what time I finish. So after changing and getting dressed into my nice comfy non work clothes that exactly what I did. I walked over knocked on the door and as usual was greeted by smiles and welcomes and of course the sexy sight of my Spanish lover?? Hmm what are we? Anyways my Spanish superman, the Clark Kent of my world. Any sighting of him makes my head spin and my knees go weak and I don’t care how cliché that is….he’s amazing. Why? Because he makes me feel amazing, and that is just downright attractive. Did I just go completely off topic? I guess so, see, that is exactly what he does to my head……..
So where were we? Um, yes visiting friends. Anyways my friends informed me they were planning on going out as it was our colleagues birthday, and would I like to join them, at first I was not interested but after a little convincing I decided aah what the hell lets go. I had no idea at the time what I was getting myself into. Only on the way to the hotel/bar we were going to did we all suddenly remember I have not yet gotten my labor card or work card….oops. This meant I may not get into the bar. When we arrived there, three of our friends were waiting for the 10of us, so when the bouncers asked for ID, I suddenly improvised…..” oh no guys…I think I left my id and visa and everything in my luggage bag, aah man I hate going out after just getting off a plane, what will I do now….” “Excuse me Miss, where is your work card?” “ I seem to have left it with my travel luggage, please don’t make me go all the way home now and collect it, I don’t even know where I am at the moment…” “Where are you from mam?” “Oh I’m from South Africa the names Leiah nice to meet you” “Oh south Africa, I love south Africans…everybody’s welcome to come in, never mind about work cards please come through ladies and gentle men”…………………………………ha ha hah a ha ha ha ha ha, and yes the same guy did end up asking me for mu number when we were leaving.

After the birthday boy was treated to a free piece of chocolate mousse cake buy the owners, and all his friends were given a free shot and free drink, we danced a little and had a good time, the boys even got into some beer jugging contest, it’s amazing to watch a South African, a Greek and a Irish guy compete, in a drinking competition. Of course know one admits to loosing ever! Suddenly we were informed that the place was closing and then we all decided to go to Allure, a seriously VIP/Money Havers CLUB! It’s one of those, if I haven’t seen you in the gossip tabloids, I don’t know you kind of place, when we got there( after a 20minute walk in 4inch heels and needing to piss so badly I couldn’t think straight) we got to the entrance which by the away is surrounded, in Lamborghinis, porches, Nissan 370Z’s GTR’s and so forth, we decided not to even bother with the queue. There was a place called Stars and Bars next to it, and they have an amazing atmosphere and people willing to spend their money there but there bar were closed…so the 10 of us that were left, caught taxis home, organized some alcoholic beverages and partied on. And man was it a party, we ended up having an amazing time, just all hanging out, and very unusual crowd not the usual crowd and it was amazing. Of course I spent most of the night, playfully teasing my Spanish boy….
Eventually the time came when someone complained about the noise (as I had been warning everyone would happen) and everyone decided to relocate to our usual spot. Everyone left so fast I didn’t even realize it. I was still collecting my things and trying to find this and that when, I heard the door close behind me….there he was standing there like a scene in a very x rated movie, my Spanish lover…he walked up to me, and when his hand touched my skin I felt like I was on fire, there is no other explanation…guess all the pent up teasing, attraction, and time spent not being able to take anything further all came out last night…obviously I didn’t spend the rest of the night trying to find my things and we never did make it to the usual spot, but rather he made the most beautiful, passionate, calm, gentle, slow, love to me…oh and is he Spanish ha ha ha ha ha ha ha. We talked for about 3hours afterwards about family and life and so on, we do this quite often anyways so I was really comfortable with this. He like a true movie hero woke me for work, even though every hour I delayed it more and more till I had no choice but to get up, if I wanted to be at work on time……
Yes I’m glowing, from head to toe and yes everyone has commented on it, and no I haven’t put my heart and soul into last night, so don’t worry, I’m not going to be blogging about being heart broken in three days lol. There is so much more to tell but for now, I leave you with that.

Have a great great great day everyone……
Mwah leiah
Xoxo…with Spanish love ha ha ha ha


Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0404s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb