Beauty and the Beast: May 5 - 8, 2010


Advertisement
Published: June 7th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hello,

Okay...so you're all dying to know if I was able to make it on stage...the answer is yes! And without vomiting! With a little help from Smirnoff I was successful in not falling flat on my face! After the first show, we were all like old pros dancing and singing, running around getting makeup on, changing our clothes as fast as humanly possible. I can tell you I was exhausted with 7 shows one day after the other and two days having a matinee and and evening...I was pooped out tired! This certainly is something you have to feel a passion for because it sucks all your time and energy away from everything else. I'm glad I did it...don't know if I will ever do it again but you never know!

See you all very soon,

Sherry



Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

our dance routineour dance routine
our dance routine

I'm at the very top. I'm a plate!
The beastThe beast
The beast

Lele as the beast was brilliant and he sings amazingly well!
Amanda and IAmanda and I
Amanda and I

I must be wearing a pound of makeup...Amanda, the shadow-teacher in my class, volunteered for a couple of nights and Shaneez, my extraordinary photographer friend took over a thousand pictures for us!


7th June 2010

Hey Sherry, Good for you! You will be coming home as I head over the pond for a school reunion. Randy will be here holding the Fort while I'm gone for 8 days. Let's get together when I get back (June 28th) Looking forward to seeing you Bev x
8th June 2010

bravo l'actrice
Tu as vraiment le look de la star. Fais-toi connaitre, il sera trop tard lorsque tu reviendras au Canada. J'ai bien hate d'entendre tes histoires.

Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0332s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb