Corn in a Cup


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Abu Dhabi
October 10th 2008
Published: October 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Last night I went to the grocery store and discovered something quite interesting…corn in a cup! In the store there was a kiosk that sold corn, cooked with butter and salt and put in a Styrofoam cup. People were lining up for this stuff like it was cotton candy! I had to see what the fuss was about, so I paid my 7 dirhams ($1.91) and it was, as promised, buttered and salted corn in a Styrofoam cup. It was pretty good, I’ll admit, but I don’t really understand the attention it was drawing. I had no idea people would stand in line for corn.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Corny SmilesCorny Smiles
Corny Smiles

These two children were riding the escalators at the mall when I noticed they had stocked up on some tasty treats before going to the movies. They had some of that famous Corn in a Cup.


11th October 2008

genious
they're getting kids to eat their veggies ... in the mall ... at the movies. why didn't we think of this?!

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0577s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb