Abu Dhabi Night Vision


Advertisement
Published: June 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The ClockThe ClockThe Clock

This is the clock near the hospital - it's where I often stand to get a taxi after work.
Well I haven't posted a blog entry in a few weeks because I have been working like a crazy person. The vacation is pretty much over and I have been put to work! I truly cannot express the shock and dismay I felt when reminded that I was shipped over here to actually put in some hours, not to lay on the beach, ride camels, and eat dates off of palm fronds. Truly, truly shocking information that was. Alas...the only waking hours I have now are at night - so these photos are all of the city that I once saw through my knock-off Dolce & Gabbana shades - but now I am only seeing it through the windows of taxis careening at high speeds toward my hotel or, as it happens all too often, toward some other hotel that the taxi driver interpreted to be mine.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Computer Wonder - that's me!Computer Wonder - that's me!
Computer Wonder - that's me!

Somehow life has lead me to a place where I am often referred to as the 'computer girl' by the nurses and doctors I work with. Who would have ever thunk it?
Kids playingKids playing
Kids playing

Some local children were playing soccer in this area between buildings as their parents socialized off to the side.
Welcome!Welcome!
Welcome!

Coffee is a huge part of the Arabic culture as a way to welcome guests. This huge coffee pot is in the heart of downtown Abu Dhabi.


Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0411s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb