Antolya Turkey


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey
March 29th 2006
Published: March 29th 2006
Edit Blog Post

March 29th, 2006,
Day 83 of our cruise of 105
At sea after Antalya

A local costumed Turkish band was playing loudly outside our stateroom by 8am-the dock was a very vibrant place with 60 busses parked in a line waiting for the passengers of 2 cruise ships going out on tours, then there were cabs, excursion people and ships crew tightening ropes. My favorite part of the day as it is truly alive!
We toured with our friends who work very hard at organizing these special tours; turns out that we see three times as much at a third the cost.
Turkey is one of our favorite countries (there are many). As we were walking back to the bus after touring ruins, countryside, waterfalls and old and new town, Mary gave me food for thought. She has lived in many countries and so after a visit to a new destinations she always considers whether she would be able to live there; Turkey received a pass. I wondered about myself: I don’t know, but I haven’t seen anything better than our life in Ottawa and Val-Des-Monts!-except maybe tone down the winter
11 ports to go before Fort Lauderdale!

Balmy weather
Very pleasant

Hello my children, hello granny. -news pls from all of you

Ttys, love to all




Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



30th March 2006

By Joe I Think I Got It
Ha well again beautiful pics...And i think i actually found Dad...if he is really in those pics!...Good to know ur not getting tired of cruising! :) See you shortly! xox

Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0216s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb