Day 119: Rockclimbing in Olympos


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey » Mediterranean » Olympos
August 25th 2011
Published: August 30th 2011
Edit Blog Post

This morning I woke up feeling sick, so I stayed back at the place we were staying and had a quiet day. The others went for a walk to the beach, but we were going rockclimbing that afternoon so I wanted to be feeling better for that.

So at 4 we headed out to the outdoor rockclimbing wall, which is beside the river which runs through the mountains. It is dry during summer though. The couple from our tour chose to go fishing but the rest of us did the rockclimbing. The guides set up two areas for us to trying climbing, I did the harder one first because I knew I'd be tired doing whichever one I did second. I managed to get up both, have quite a few scrapes and bruises to show for it but it was good fun.

We had a late dinner and then all the girls had a girly evening painting our nails. After that I headed to bed because I still wasn't feeling great and we were going canyoning the next day so I wanted to be 100% for that.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0795s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb