NO ONE EATS WHILE THE SUN SHINES


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey » Marmara » Istanbul
October 5th 2006
Published: October 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

except for me
In Istanbul now and I'm probably here till I fly to England although I'd rather be elsewhere.
It's really hot here and resembles a large junk shop where everything is London prices. EVERYONE wants to know where we're from >> why?
The blue mosque is super impressive and today we went inside another mosque which has been turned into a museum. It was alright >> is this the kind of insisive reportage you were expecting, Slater?
The food here is good but overall I'm not really in the right mood to enjoy the place.
I've met up with Sarah and we're hanging out and that's all good.



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0492s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb