Istanbul...No Bul


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey » Marmara » Istanbul
June 23rd 2009
Published: June 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Photo 1Photo 1Photo 1

Blue Mosque
For my very last trip of my time in Europe, my friend Ally and I decided to go to Istanbul. It was the best decision and the best way to end my travels during my study in Italy. It is a beautiful city and incredibly large, much bigger than I thought it would be actually. The people seemed so happy and very friendly. I had a fantastic time there and didn't want to leave. Sadly we didn't get to do everything we wanted or probably see everything we wanted either since it was so big and we weren't there long enough; however, we saw alot and I loved every minute of it. One of my favorite things was the call to prayer...each of the mosques has megaphones on the towers and at specific times during the day they play the call to prayer to bring everyone to pray. It was amazing to hear and when you were in certain parts of the city it would echo and you could hear the different timings between the mosques. Very interesting. It was also one of the most beautiful places I have been to. Everyone should go there if they have the chance.


Additional photos below
Photos: 211, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Photo 3Photo 3
Photo 3

Ally and me
Photo 4Photo 4
Photo 4

Garden between the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia
Photo 11Photo 11
Photo 11

Blue Mosque
Photo 13Photo 13
Photo 13

Ally likes Efes, Turkish beer, so did I...very good
Photo 14Photo 14
Photo 14

the first bar we went to in Istanbul...Just Bar, haha
Photo 17Photo 17
Photo 17

ally and i decided to do the tour bus to try and see as much of the city as possible...


Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0523s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb