I'm Here!


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey » Marmara » Istanbul » Sultanahmet
October 5th 2011
Published: October 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

But 24 hours of travel, 10 hours of jet lag, and 12 hours of playing tourist have me feeling like a zombie, so I’ll keep this short and generic. Istanbul is beautiful. The weather is perfect. The people are friendly. The food is delicious. The toilets are holes in the ground. Cats are everywhere; dogs are not.

In other news, my observation that plans exist only to be frustrated continues to hold true – even when the plan is to have no plan. American Airlines wouldn’t let me board my plane in California until I could show proof of my departure from Turkey (they feared I would be deported without it), so it appears that I will be traveling to Cairo at the end of November.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.025s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb