Christmas in Bursa


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey » Marmara » Bursa
January 8th 2005
Published: February 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

I haven't posted anything in such a long time... I spent Christmas in Bursa with about 30 Aiesec members and trainees from all over Turkey, it was amazing and very special to me! My sister managed to come over and we spent Christmas and New Years' together, though unfortunately I didn't get to see her much.. I had to work on both occasions, so on Xmas day I got off work late in the afternoon and headed straight to the coach terminal where we caught the last coach to Bursa, a lovely city where we spent basically just a few hours, attended the Aiesec X-mas reunion, went to a great, but short party and that was pretty much it. I didn't get any sleep and Waldo and I returned to Eskisehir as I had to teach the following day. My sister stayed over in Bursa and enjoyed a few more days there with all the trainees and Aiesec members. Overall it was good, can't complain, but the rush of getting from Eskisehir to Bursa just for the party and leaving at 5 am the next day, to be at school on time was a bit over the top! Considering we had a Christian party all together with the trainees, exchanging gifts and singing carols definitively made it worth while!

Enjoy the pics! They are from Bursa and from New Year's party, Carmen and I threw a house party and invited the trainees and some of our favourite students.



Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.313s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 68; dbt: 0.1093s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb