Beytepe Campus


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey » Central Anatolia » Ankara
October 5th 2008
Published: October 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I'm back at Hacettepe Üniversitesi. We had our first week of classes, followed by a full week off for the end Ramazan celebration. Nobody has done any work yet and most of us are still arranging our schedules, waiting for add/drop to start. Campus was bomboş (very empty) all week long and I embraced the peace and quiet, venturing into the woods next to campus when it wasn't too cold or rainy. These pictures deviate from the images that typically come to my mind when I think of Ankara: ugly buildings, construction, and traffic spread across a fairly barren landscape. I took all of the pictures at Beytepe, the campus that I live on, which is - for the time being - still sort of the outskirts of the city.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



5th October 2008

valuable...
I really appreciate what you do, dostum( my dear friend). Your writings have literary value.Please do not stop...
5th October 2008

It is amazing - reading your blog and looking at the photos (I am waiting desperatly for every new entrance (!)) I miss Turkey and you guys more and more (seems a little bit like self-torturing but I like your blogging more than it hurts to miss my time there) I hope you are enjoying Ankara/Beytepe . As I can see you are starting to discover the reasons why I liked it so much :) take care and greetings from Austria to everyone!
17th October 2008

New entry soon mayhaps? Plzkthnxbai!

Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 73; dbt: 0.092s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb