Day Four Istanbul to Selcuk


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey » Aegean » Selçuk
September 19th 2009
Published: September 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today we headed from Istanbul to Selcuk (pronounced Selchuk). It took us 2 ferries and most of the day driving. (Thank you Richard). I was a great navigator and fountain of information in that I read aloud from our Lonely Planet travel guide.

The ride was easy and made the more pleasant by a chance encounter with a family run produce stand. They spoke no English, we no understandable Turkish yet it was a very agreeable visit. We bought some tomatoes and a melon and took many photos of them to send back once printed.

We wandered around Selcuk a little, had some dinner and went to bed.

Tomorrow Sirince.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



21st September 2009

thank you!
What a nice way to let the rest of us follow along on your trip. Photos are great! Thanks! Looks and sounds as if you are having a grand time!
21st September 2009

Well, I love getting your reports but as you both know I am seriously technologically retarded and have tried before to write back to you and am not sure it got thru at all. Lovely to see the pix - and you look great, Jude! Keep it up! I remember Sirince. More! More! X to you both - Martha
25th September 2009

The grandmother and her family are very photogenic. I have their address to send them copies when we get home. I'm having difficulty (rather Travel Blog is) so my reports are behind. I'll try to catch up.
25th September 2009

Travel blogging is great fun. Unfortunately the website doesn't always cooperate. I've been trying to publish for a couple of days but it won't cooperate. Having a great time though we're feeling it is coming to a close soon. Love you, Judith
25th September 2009

We are having a great time. I have more to post but the website is having difficulties. See you soon. Judith

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0492s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb