day10


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey » Aegean » Marmaris
September 2nd 2009
Published: September 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Wednesday, September 2, 2009
day10

i dont know why people bother with times over here honestly either they cant tell the time or it dont matter in the slightest.
i did the worst shift of my life last night with serious problems in the room, half my chat was missing and i couldnt see it, but some of it the other people could, i could see some of the roomies chat but not all of it so trying to have half a conversation (literally) was bloddy hard work for the last 4hours espectially the last 2 when i was shattered and forcing myslef to stay awake so off i went to bed at 4am then i had to try and unwind myself then try and get myself to sleep and get back up at 8am.
the kids use were little buggers as soon as my hubby went in the shower and i went to the loo they escaped out the house and did one on a hunt for biscuits at half 8 in the morning terrorising the neighbourhood. there is a lock but as james had just watered the garden he hadn't had the bright idea of locking it again grrrr so searching the site in search of kids searching for victims lol.
anyways finally got them showered and dressed and off we went the bus was there (on time , amazing i know) packed to the hilt as it was only a little dolmus (minibus) got to the supermarket in the next town, double checked we return at half 12 yep, ok thats great time for shopping kids can play in the play area and can grab some lunch and a coffee. sooo just doing last couple of isles and in comes on of m neighbours, are you ready he asks?? the bus is going quick quick excuse me its 11am we been here less than an hour so i sighed held my temper said give me 10mins so fnished up at the counter buying my hair dye (purple yay, they are getting adventerous lol) grabbed last couple of things triple checked the list and yanked my 3 trolleys to the till (monthly shop while transport free lmao) gets thru till, more of my neighbours come in to see where i was and then started grabbing my bags and running off with them so we jumps back on the little bus and drives off.
finally gets hope in extreme need of sleep or coffee goes to get my key out the bag and thinks...oh shite where's my purse.....sitting on the counter where i got my hair dye (luckily for some reason id put hubbys pay in there this morning then decided to take it out again and just put in my bag, no idea why but was so glad i did.) there was about 10lira (4quid) not fussed new purse, not fussed my uk bank account card...extremeeeeeeeely fussed last time i lost it the bank were that incompetent i ended up waiting over 4months for it and i aint going thru that again so gets in house double checks all the bags as i put the shopping away nope not there rings them up and luckily...i love this society, if this was in uk i bet i wouldnt have stood a chance of seeing it again, yeah it here, whenever your back just pop in we'll keep hold of it for you. omg i love turkey lol.
so finally calmed down a bit n had an hours kip with kids trying to torture my mate..she too soft with them lol and now doing my blogs before tea and looking forward to this evening, nothing fancy but saves me cooking again later, we having a meal in the cafe on site with some friends who are english but with one thing and another hardly seen eachother and they go back on friday so hopefully that will be a good night soooo until tomorrow......
breatheeeeee breatheeeee lol


Advertisement



Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.024s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1020.6kb