Turkey


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey » Aegean » Bodrum
July 15th 2007
Published: July 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well, thıs ıs as far from Boulder as I'll get! Stıll offıcially in Europe & still 9 hrs ahead & 135 degrees around the globe.

Bodrum (bode drum)

Took the half hr ferry over. İts very hot! 41 degrees (C); that's about 107 F. Lots of shoppıng & aggressive bargaining. Didn't venture out from this beach, dock, shopping area, so similar to what I've been seeing. The only differences were the Turkish flags flying & using Turkish Liras instead of Euros. Glad I came though.

& so the journey, now back towards home, continues.


7 Wonders of the Ancient World
(I know this stuff has been in the news a lot lately, so maybe you don't need the refresher)
Only the (1)Pyrimids in Giza still remain standing. (2)The Lighthouse of Alexandria is also in Egypt. But one used to be here in Bodrum!-(3)The Mausoleum of Halicarnassus. Slightly too long for a day trip to Ephesus, Turkey where the (4)Temple of Artemis used to be. Soon, I will be in Rhodes where the (5)Colossus used to be? (they say it was physically impossible). Probably will not make it to western Greece, Olympia, to see (6)Temple of Zeus. And am not planning to go to Iraq to see (7)The Hanging Gardens of Babylon (may not have ever existed).




Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



16th July 2007

Turkey
I can,t wait to get to Turkey, it looks so exciting to me, I keep looking at the pictures again, what a great experience you are having
17th July 2007

New Wonders
Remind me what they are Alex. I only briefly saw something about it in my travels. Macchu Pichu? Easter Island?
17th July 2007

More Toilets
I am definetly thinking that I should go to the class where UNcle Aaron is talking about the toilets...seeing as how you took like 500 pictures of them. p.s. I like the pic. of you when your in front of the statue...where is your tablet???
17th July 2007

Toilets & Tablets
Yes, many toilets; although I won't be posting them all; we'll work that out in NH. None have been too gross. As for the tablet, I really like to be a goof ball as much as I can. Thanks for following me along; the journey continues. Love you Sarah

Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 12; qc: 30; dbt: 0.05s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb