Syrian Dreams


Advertisement
Syria's flag
Middle East » Syria » North » Aleppo
July 6th 2009
Published: July 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I've got so much to say about Syria...but precious few moments here at the ol' internet cafe (so far, I think, the only one I've found in Aleppo...).

I'll be uploading pics, but it may take a few days before I'm not paying by the minute and trying to make travel plans at the same time. It appears *leaving* Syria is a bit more complicated than entering.

Syria is inexplicably chaotic and friendly. You seemingly take your life into your hands every time you step on (or, more usually, off) a sidewalk or, God forbid, try to cross a street. And do I have some stories about scamming taxi drivers for you!

Like they say, always leave 'em wanting more. Salaam alaykum.

ps - Facebook is "blocked" in Syria. So it goes.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 64; dbt: 0.0549s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb