Food Blog - Aramco Lunch


Advertisement
Saudi Arabia's flag
Middle East » Saudi Arabia » Dhahran
October 20th 2009
Published: October 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Desert after lunchDesert after lunchDesert after lunch

Can you feel the calories coming off of the chocolate cake?
I'm leavin' on a jet plane. Don't know when I'll be back again. Oh babe, I hate to go... But my bags are packed so I'm ready to go...

Yes, tomorrow is my last day in the kingdom and I'm not sure if I will be returning now that they have a permanent replacement for what I've been doing. However, I've learned that everything is unpredictable (especially here), so you never know.

On past trips I've taken photos of the great food we've been served at the Center. However, this trip has been food-less. So to make up for that, I'm attaching a few photos from lunch today.

It's been a good trip. Thanks for taking the time to read these blogs, and especially for your comments.

Safe travels.

-- Ted


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Side DishesSide Dishes
Side Dishes

Kim special ordered for me the bagels, cream cheese and salmon (aka lox).


20th October 2009

:o(
Well, glad you got to have one more trip! Did you get all the recipes for all these tasty dishes so you can re-create them on some cold winter Minnersoter night?
20th October 2009

Can't come home...
... until you convince the caterers to come with you. Thanks.
20th October 2009

I'm glad you found new things to write about.
Hi Ted, I have been following some, but need more time to look at the photos from your desert adventure and loved the state fair pictures. I had preparred myself for no Ted blogs so was very happy to receive some updates, and apparently now you have quite a following. I am in London this week, arrived last Sunday mid-day and return on Friday. Mostly working but trying to see as much as I can in the little bits when I am not working. We are hoping to see Wicked tomorrow, I am hoping it will work. I hope you have a safe trip home. Becky
21st October 2009

Tamini Caterers
And for what they charge, you could do your wedding at a fraction of the cost. Quality and inexpensive. What a deal! Of course, the clear solution is for you to get married in Saudi Arabia. I'll get the paperwork started!
21st October 2009

Wot no Cream Puffs?!
Ooh how I hanker for the humble Hamour.......

Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 64; dbt: 0.0905s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb