Plant visit!


Advertisement
Qatar's flag
Middle East » Qatar » Doha
June 30th 2012
Published: June 30th 2012
Edit Blog Post

OK so this is the last one today, honest.

Thursday 28/06/2012

Got back to the Ras Laffan office on Tuesday which is good!!

So I’m getting used to being the only girl, and ignoring looks. On Wednesday I went on the plant! It was really cool, got changed into all my PPE in the toilets and got some looks in it but not that bad actually. Got very hot at one point and felt like I was going to be sick or faint so I had to say to Nazri or it would have been TOO embarrassing. And then I was pretty thirsty the rest of the day. Just as we were going in to get out passes back and go back to the offices there was a warning on the speakers that it was heat index of 39 so you were not meant to be working for more than 15 minutes without a break. We had been for 45, so I think my reaction was fair!

AND THEN today I got my exam results… Great news! Average of 69.5% so apparently that gives me 70%! What up distinction?! Yeeh boi.

At work today I was sitting in Yusef’s desk because he was in HQ in Doha, using Aspen HYSYS on his PC which will make my tasks easier. On a separate note I watched a company presentation from Cameron and it was super disorganised, and not great, but kind of interesting I suppose! More of a what not to do when trying to sell products.

Julie

XOXO

P.S It's my birthday tomorrow! :D And just been informed that there are flowers for me at my apartment. Lord- how embarrassing. Thanks ma, this is undoubtedly your doing.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0475s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb