I'm Alive and back on track :D


Advertisement
Kuwait's flag
Middle East » Kuwait » Al Kuwait
July 27th 2009
Published: July 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Wow, ok so I have been away for a very long long time.. Kept busy with a new baby, obsessive gym routine and frolicking with my friends in my spare time, but I am back on the scene and ready to start keeping people up to date with whats going on in Kuwait, new openings, good beaches, family fun and what I am up to day to day 😊

Sooooo much has happened in Kuwait over the past 2 years. I think it's alot easier for expats to live here now. There's alot more to do, new places to see and lots to update people about. Kuwait is pulled in 2 directions with the young and well travelled wanting it to become more modern, and the deep rooted want to keep the culture, the traditions and religious values in the country... I think it's hard to get a good balance but in my eyes they seem to be doing ok so far 😊

This September will bring new challenges for myself and my children.. My 10 year old is moving from TES (The English School) to KES (Kuwait English School).. She's been at TES since year 2 (when we arrived in Kuwait) but it's time for a move.. I hope she makes new friends quickly and settles in. I will keep you updated. My 6 year old will be going into year 2 at TES and my 2.3 year old will be starting preKG in January when shes just over two and half years 😊 I think this year is the year for me to return to work also, to fill time and to embrace new challenges.. I will let you all know how the job hunting here is going. I have not worked for 9 years since I had my oldest child and it will be a whole different board game in Kuwait but I am excited about the change :D

Well will sign off for now as my youngest is trying to eat her blueberry muffin through her nostrils and thats just not big OR clever... See you all again REAL soon.. x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0412s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb