Going Postal


Advertisement
Kuwait's flag
Middle East » Kuwait » Al Jahra
May 20th 2008
Published: May 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

We went postal today. I bought some trinkets for the girls and mailed them today. We have a little post office here on the FOB (Forward Operating Base). It seems that no matter where you go - postal employees are still turse and unhelpful. You would think that for 100,000 dollars a year they could muster a smile.
I worked out until late with Mark. We have been working out to pass the time as there is little else to do. I find that it gets me worn out enought to sleep. After working out we went to the Green Bean - a little coffee shop by the PX. They have fruit smoothies with protein powder to help build muscles. Doubt it will make me look like Arnold, but it tastes good when it is hot out.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0253s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb