And on to Jordan


Advertisement
Jordan's flag
Middle East » Jordan » North » Amman
January 2nd 2016
Published: June 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 30.5852, 36.2384

I arrived yesterday along with the bitter cold, wind and rain. I was lucky enough to get my room right away so I pretty much hibernated for the day. I realized I was exhausted so it was nice to have a break.
Today, the 2nd, there is a group meeting at 6pm. The day is still cold but not as windy and rain is intermittent. I didn't venture very far but did head over to Rainbow Street which, during the day, is pretty dull. There are lots of restaurants but many only open for dinner. I assume this is because it is low season for tourism so that might play into it as well. The area is supposed to be a beehive of activity...oh, well. I grabbed a falafel sandwich and bought some snacks and headed back to the hotel. I have 2 English TV channels - CNN and a channel that runs old US programming and movies. Good things to watch on a miserable day.
The weather starts improving tomorrow. I miss the sun!

Advertisement



3rd January 2016

Sounds like you needed a rest day - good timing. Looks like you'll have sunny weather for a few days so enjoy!
3rd January 2016

Arest day is always nice. Happy new year

Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0679s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb