Long time no update.


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » Tel Aviv District » Tel Aviv
October 19th 2006
Published: October 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, I am completely worn out.
Spent a sleepless night in Jerusalem while visiting a friend from Sde Boker, and I've been packing my bags since running only on 30 minutes of sleep from a bus ride from Jeru to Tel Aviv.


As for a summary of the last what's been up:

I spent a great and final week in Kadita doing the usual. Fussing about in the garden with holes, eating olives, watching baskets get woven, and moving about. I did a venture over to Kibbutz Sasa near the end to visit the few kids I knew from the USA on my program who decided to enlist in the Israeli Army, and are living together in Sasa meantime. Thought I was crazy?

I spent the rest of the time, doing little but preparing for my outbound to Germany, and now I have reached the finish line and there is nothing but a sheer cliff before me, and I'm abouts to jump it. I am not so sure what I'll be getting done in Germany, but I have a couple events in mind while I visit my cousin.

Anyway, too tired to write, and will report on myself in Germany, and Ireland is next on that list.





time for some apricot juice.




Advertisement



Tot: 0.203s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 17; qc: 69; dbt: 0.1156s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb