Day 7


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » Tel Aviv District » Tel Aviv
February 15th 2017
Published: February 15th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Last day on our trip in Israel came sooner than I expected. I packed all my things and prepared to check out of the Hotel. Our plan was to visit the oak of Mamre which was in Hebron. Hebron was roughly an hour and 45 minutes away. We stopped at Maganda one last time and I found myself ordering the Hummus. We hurried into the car with our backs in tow and headed to Hebron. We arrived in Hebron at 12:34 pm. In Genesis 12:14 Mamre is mentioned as the name of one of Abraham's allies, who in 14:13 is described as the Amorite, brother of Eschcol and Aner. It was different type of site to see. We snapped a few pictures while there. Genesis 18:1 mentions the Lord appearing to Abraham in this particular area. We finished our sight seeing and went back to the car so we would not miss our flight. Our flight left at 4:15 pm from the Tel Aviv airport. We traveled all the way back to Tel Aviv and straight to the airport. As I looked around, I carried many memories of places that meant a great deal to our Christian community. To see and be in the presence where miraculous things took place was something that could not be put into words. Our flight was being called so I began to leave into the terminal. I was finally heading back home.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0461s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb