Day 1


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » Tel Aviv District » Tel Aviv
February 22nd 2017
Published: February 14th 2017
Edit Blog Post

I booked a flight on February 22 beginning from DFW International airport to Tel Aviv, Israel that leaves at 12:35 pm and arrives in Tel Aviv at 4:25 pm on Thursday Feb 23. A total of 19 hours, 50 minutes with two stops will complete the trip. I left Belton around 7 am on the morning of February 22 to arrive at the airport a few hours early. My parents dropped me off at the airport 10:15 am. Here I am boarding my flight with The Christian Travelers Guide to the Holy Land (typical. I know!) in one hand and a latte in the other. Our first stop was in Philly and went over pretty smooth. After hours of sitting next to a man who snored extra loudly we made it to our second stop in Madrid. After a short delay, I was on board to Tel Aviv.

At exactly 4:30 I was running to meet my rental car outside of the Tel Avive airport. A metallic blue Nissan Alto was waiting for me to become it's driver as we explored the Holy Land. So here I was making my way through the streets of Tel Aviv and after a few wrong turns in the crowded streets I made it to Peer Boutique Hotel that was located on the beach line on 11 Yishkon Street (Corner with 15 Kehilat Aden Street ). After checking in around 6:15, I made my way to my room in full jet lagged mode and met my bed headfirst as I closed my eyes and braced myself for the days yet to come.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.096s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb