Ben-Gurion's House? Ben there, done that!


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » Tel Aviv District » Tel Aviv
July 2nd 2012
Published: July 2nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Today, my roommate Dieter and I visited the Ben-Gurion House in Tel Aviv. David Ben-Gurion was the first prime minister of Israel and his house was kept in the condition it was left in when he passed away. It was pretty cool to be able to walk in to his house and see how the mind of Israel's first PM worked. Books. Books everywhere! David Ben-Gurion must have had tens of thousands of books in his house. For me to be able to be part of the intellectual Ben-Gurion was would make me very proud. Though he's quite a controversial figure at times, there's no doubt that his house contained very much history. I thoroughly enjoyed it.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Books. Books.
Books.

This is the upstairs of Ben-Gurion's House filled with books. The downstairs has a few rooms as well. Note how many books in comparison to my body.


Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.045s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb