Carmel Market - Beach - Dinner


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » Tel Aviv District » Tel Aviv
April 27th 2018
Published: April 28th 2018
Edit Blog Post

What can I say other than senses overload!

The colors, sounds, atmosphere and people...so much of everything! Almost chaos with the amount of energy around this market. It was hard to take everything in, let alone take pictures. It didn't help the it was Friday afternoon and the market was dealing with Shabbat happening soon. I made it through once and had to refresh and hang out for a half hour before going in again!

I suppose this is what a middle eastern market is all about. Vendors yelling, people shopping and eating. There was all sorts of fruits, vegetables, spices, breads and pastries and candy. Household items, paper products, clothes and souvenirs.

I am not sure how people were actually able to buy anything with the mass of humanity roaming...but they did!

After this experience, I needed to retreat to my room for a bit of quiet. Like I mentioned, senses overload!

I took a quick nap then headed out to explore the coastline before my search of dinner. Watched the sunset at the beach and decided to return in the morning before I left to get into the water.

Then I headed back into the city to meander my way around the many alleyways and little streets. By this time, Shabbat had begun and it was very quiet. Came upon a burger place that was open and decides to have dinner. Their advertising stated they were in the top 10 rankings for burgers in the world so I had to check it out! And I can verify, it was one of the best I have ever had!

Then, I found more street art to photograph and wandered back to my hotel...I am really loving Tel Aviv...when can I come back?


Additional photos below
Photos: 33, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



30th April 2018
20180427_133252

cat
what is this cat doing? is it lost in the middle of the crowd? haha
30th April 2018
20180427_133252

There are cats everywhere!
30th April 2018
20180427_133353

pomegranate
i have never seen pomegranate cut like that... it is like they peeled only the top part without hurting the fruit... interesting
30th April 2018
20180427_133353

They will freshly squeeze it for you for a wonderful juice!

Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 48; dbt: 0.04s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb