Situation in Egypt...


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » Jerusalem District » Jerusalem
January 31st 2011
Published: January 31st 2011
Edit Blog Post

I thought I should address the situation in Egypt. Of course it is all over the news here....but then again we are watching Fox News or CNN. We really haven't heard much about it around here. Out hotel is partly owned by Educational Opportunities (our tour company) so you do hear take among the different groups (8-10 her with us). Right now it is mainly affecting the people that were going on the Egypt extention that was offered following our 10 day tour in Israel. I would imagine we will see the effects once we get to the airport as there will be many trying to fly from here that didn't originnaly have tickets. However EO Tours has been established here for over 30 years and have extremely strong connections so I am not even sure that will bre a problem. To b certain it is not the prevailing issue among the folks here....yet.

Today we travel to the Dead Sea for a swim and to visit Masada....more about that tonight. Have a great day. As I am posting this it is midnight in WV and 7 am here....breakfast!!!!

Advertisement



31st January 2011

Wonderful!
Once again, your blogs are the BEST! This trip with you has been very moving. I am so impressed with the churches, landscapes, architecture. I was so interested in the boat that was discovered and uncovered in the Sea of Galilee. Your trip to the River Jordan and the re-affirmation of your baptism moved me more than you will ever know. I loved the picture of the camel too! Becki, continue to have a safe journey. I know as well as anyone..."Life with Becki is an ADVENTURE!" Best wishes and hello to all my friends who are taking this journey with you. Love, Nanci

Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0307s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb