Comfort Zone


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » Jerusalem District » Givat Ze'ev
February 1st 2012
Published: February 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

It’s time to leave Israel. Not because I’ve seen everything I wanted to see or done everything I wanted to do, but because, if I don’t do it now, I fear that I never will. It’s become my new comfort zone. And it’s time to break out. I’ve committed to leave Israel within the next two weeks. I was going to go to Egypt next, but the political environment is currently pretty unstable and the visa fees are ridiculously expensive. So, I think I’ll roam in the Jordanian desert for a while before flying to India. I can’t wait to feel a warm sun again.

In other (bad) news, my camera lens is broken and I worry that my computer is on its last legs. Every time I turn it on the screen continually flashes blue. Sometimes it warms up and starts working regularly. Other times I have to write sentences one word at a time, between the flashes. At five years old, it’s reached the upper limits of its life span. What a shame that with modern technology what it is, gadgets aren't expected to last longer than a measly five years. I only pray that it lasts until India, where electronics can be obtained at ridiculously low prices.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0389s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb