Finishing the Year


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » Haifa District » Haifa
June 6th 2006
Published: June 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I know that it's been a while since I've written, but time moves so quickly that sometimes it is nearly impossible to sit down long enough to do so.
Today is Tuesday, and I am flying out of Ben Gurion Airport on Saturday night. That means that I have four days left before I transition out of this year and into a new place. I am ready for the change. I am not happy to go, but I am ready to take with me what I have learned this year and keep it with me as I continue living and learning in new frameworks.
These last few days are filled with last-minute assignments, exams, packing, and trying to find time to visit just a few more people and places. Every moment feels a bit hectic, and certainly busy, but that is as it should be.
I spent last weekend at Kibbutz Lotan, celebrating both Shavuot and Shabbat. My time there was a perfect closing for the year--it was quiet, reflective, but still fun and invigorating.
I don't have the patience or time to upload pictures onto the website this time, but I will be thrilled to sit down and look through pictures with anyone who is interested once I am back in the States.
It has been a lovely year, and I look forward to sharing my stories.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0605s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb