November's End


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » Haifa District » Haifa
December 8th 2005
Published: December 8th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Birthday Ice creamBirthday Ice creamBirthday Ice cream

Ilana, Yael, and me outside "Fresco"
Midterms thankfully ended on Wednesday November 23, and also thankfully, I got through them with more or less enough sleep and not too much stress. I woke up early on Thursday and quickly filled my birthday with a lot of activity. The morning was dedicated to administration--the post office, bank, and library. That evening, the overseas department put together an international Thanksgiving dinner for all of the overseas students. They served turkey right along side middle eastern salads. Ilana, another Carmellie, stood up and said she was thankful that I had been born and requested that everybody sing. It was a bit silly, but also really nice. Afterwards, I went out with some friends for the best ice cream in Haifa to celebrate.
The next morning I left Haifa for Kibbutz Nativ HaLamedHey, which is close to the city of Beit Shemesh. There, I spent the rest of the weekend with a bunch of other people who had been on EIE Spring 2004 with me and are back in Israel on all sorts of programs this year. We had a great time catching up on each other's lives and reminiscicng about the last time we were in Israel together.
I have
Birthday Ice creamBirthday Ice creamBirthday Ice cream

Sarah, Danielle, and Jen outside "Fresco"
finally convinced myself to take a trip to the biggest mall here in Haifa today with Ilana, another girl on Carmel. We're going to spend a bit of time there this afternoon, eventually eat dinner, and then see Harry Potter tonight. Tomorrow Ilana and I are going to Kibbutz Alimot to visit a family friend of hers. It should be a nice, relaxing weekend, and I look forward to it!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

EIE Get-TogetherEIE Get-Together
EIE Get-Together

Lots of EIE Spring 2004 alumni at Kibbutz Nativ HaLamedHey
EIE Get-TogetherEIE Get-Together
EIE Get-Together

Toni and me
EIE Get-TogetherEIE Get-Together
EIE Get-Together

Talia, Ilana, and Josh (with Toni in the background)
EIE Get-TogetherEIE Get-Together
EIE Get-Together

me, Ilana, and Talia


11th December 2005

marilove, these pictures bring tears of joy to my eyes, i miss you and everyone you saw that weekend SO MUCH. i'm so happy that it looks like you're having an amazing time. love you, i will write soon!!!

Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0591s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb