Into Africa


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » Center District » Rehovot
August 13th 2019
Published: August 13th 2019
Edit Blog Post

Tomorrow night is the Big Moment and we are in a whirlwind of preparations. Clothes, food, binoculars, drugs (Advil and malaria pills people), travel games, battery packs, shoes are everywhere.

But it's the little things, like entertainment for the long African nights, that we can't forget. I've prepared all the movies I can think about related to Africa to put on a disc on key to bring with us.

Out of Africa, The African Queen, The Gods Must Be Crazy, A United Kingdom (which I already watched and found very interesting, thanks to my lovely friend Sarah), and.... ...the whole series of Ally McBeal! I know. Not about Africa. But a fun show that my kids would never see if they weren't stuck inside on a warm African night 😊.

Any other suggestions?

Advertisement



14th August 2019

So fun!!
How about the movie ‘Gorilla’s in the Mist’? Have a great trip! Send pics & be safe. Love you all♥️

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0413s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb