Just wanted to say hi!


Advertisement
Iraq's flag
Middle East » Iraq
August 31st 2007
Published: August 31st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Yep...I've been here for a few weeks now and I've got a few more to go! it's not bad 😉 ANYWAY, the big reason for this post is because I will be taking a short vacation when I get home....making it 4 continents I've been in in a year! THAT'S my kind of year. I am heading to Poland. The dates are not set yet because I don't know what day I'm getting home and I NEED to know that before I go and schedule anything.

Mary said she may be able to go with me---we'll see 😊 But here's the basic idea of what I'm doing:

Flying to Warsaw, Poland, spending 2 days there @ a Hostel and visiting what's left of the Ghetto, then taking a train to Krakow where I'll spend the rest of the time (3 days). In Krakow I plan on (among other things) visiting Auschwitz and The town where Pope John Paul II was born 😊

so that's it 😊 let me know what ya think!

Kjo

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.04s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb