Cinderella and Coffee Beans


Advertisement
Iraq's flag
Middle East » Iraq » West » Al Asad Airbase
June 16th 2008
Published: June 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today my first care package arrived. I was so excited - like a kid at Christmas. Kristen sent me a package with my Army Times (weekly newspaper for the Army), some things I left at home, and Lizzie sent me a Mickey Mouse fan, and Cinderella Postcard. I am sure that my friends think I am a little weird, newspapers and a Cinderella postcard. It made me happy.
Everyone who has read my blog knows that I have complained about the poor coffee and lack of sugar in the PX. We had several bags of coffee beans that the other CSH (Combat Support Hospital) left behind but no grinder. I figured that Coffee beans would last longer coming from the states so I ordered a grinder from Amazon.com. It arrived in about 6 days - really quick. You should have seen everyone’s eyes light up. I think all of the TOC personnel admired it a few minutes each. I can’t wait to try it tomorrow morning. It will be no Starbucks but will be head and shoulders above the crap we have been drinking.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0446s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb