Still Here...


Advertisement
Iran's flag
Middle East » Iran » North » Tehran
September 28th 2007
Published: September 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Just a quick update to let my sundry following know that I'm alive and this time actually heading in the direction of China (yeay!) though I've still only made it as far as Tehran... but this is as far east as I've gotten in 3 years on the road, so it's not to be taken lightly. A major milestone.

And what I really wanted to say is that travelblog.org seems to be blocked at most internet cafes I've been to here (this is the first one in 2 weeks where it worked), so I know I owe you all an Azerbaijan blog (still unwritten), and an account of what I was doing back in Turkey for the past 2 months (very little), and delightfully original insights and observations about Iran...

Stay tuned (but don't hold your breath) 😉

Advertisement



28th September 2007

Welcome back.
Glad to see you are still posting. Your travels stories are just about the most interesting on the web, so I hope you will continue.
1st October 2007

I suppose I cannot swear in public
so I won t let u know what I really think about your last post......
1st October 2007

far from being true
So Dude what is that you were sayiing about "this blog is just a way to show off" and "i should travel just for myself....
4th October 2007

adalar ozlemis seni..
gun olur alir basimi giderim.. denizden yeni cikmis aglarin kokusunda.. su ada senin bu ada benim.. yelkovan kuslarinin pesi sira...
7th October 2007

sen onaylamasan da, ben yazicam.. senin icin.. baska turlu bir sey benim istedigim ne de olsa, ne agaca benzer ne de buluta.. burasi gibi degil gidecegim memleket.. denizi ayri deniz, havasi ayri hava.. ;)

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0453s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb