travelling to unravel the mysteries of consciousness, part 1 before take off


Advertisement
Europe
January 17th 2013
Published: January 17th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I named the blog ayahuasca for people who, like me, are interested in travelling the mind, the world, the universe and beyond. I am interested in anything that has to do with consciousness, philosophical and psychological views. I understand that what resides in the mind is limited to conditioning, upbringing and culture. So to expand my mind i am drawn to travelling, to integrate the lessons I have learned from the plant.

Who am I? I am pure conciousness, a spiritual being having a human experience, I am of god essence, like you. When I take entheogens and travel the mind it is easy to state these things, but how to maintain and incorporate this with being Kali, female 31 years old from Europe? I am but a human being, but I am told I am so much more. What is the truth about all this? What is the ultimate truth about who we are? The question that will lead me on my travels is: " who am I?" And more important: what the hell to do with my life now that I have woken up?

The answer I hope to find along the roads in Asia. Whether this
is mere illusion, and there is nothing to be found, I feel it is the experience itself that counts. I will travel for nearly five months starting in Thailand. Though I am interested in spirituality, I try to be down to earth and challenge these theories. What will survive in the light of the ultimate truth?

But the most important question is: what's for diner? Everything is better on a full stomach! And what better place than Asia when hungry?

Namaste


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement





Tot: 0.211s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0343s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb