The "fluid" itinerary


Advertisement
Europe
August 15th 2012
Published: August 15th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Since I booked my freighter cruise the departure date has so far changed 3 times and the latest news is that it will depart Bristol 4 days later than originally scheduled and call into Ashdod in Israel rather than Alexandria in Egypt before I disembark in Cyprus 3 weeks later. This has messed up my onward travel arrangements somewhat as I had a flight in place from Cyprus to Istanbul. I now have 2 flights booked, a couple of days apart, and hopefully one or the other will fit in with plans once the ship schedule is finalised.

I will have at least 6 nights in Istanbul before flying back to the UK and hope to see all the city has to offer. I posted a short message on couchsurfer.com (which I used extensively for my trip to the USA a couple of years ago) and have already received messages from 6 people in Istanbul who will be happy to show me around the city, so that looks promising!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.22s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0473s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb