Paris to my first days in Florence


Advertisement
Europe
January 15th 2012
Published: January 15th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Sorry travelblog for neglecting you :/ The last few days have been pretty crazy and full to be honest. I believe I last left off with my night in Paris, France five days ago. Since then I have discovered: first- I am not very good at posting photos onto this blog- so if you are interested in photos, instead go to my facebook, which is https://www.facebook.com/kiley.morris , WHErE i actually know how to post pictures. Secondly, I have realized that Paris is ridiculously expensive, thirdly- trains are not cheap, fourthly, Florence is indeed pretty damn cold in January, and that cheap pasta and cheap sauce is not, by default, better simply becasuse I am in Italy a;though- cheap wine is!



Between Paris and Florence- notoriously late Kiley missed her train, and coulld not check into her study abroad program on time. Its finw though, becaude it all worked out in the end and I checked in the next day, meeting a few cool people in the mean time. Lesson learned for the return flight though- take RYANAIR from Milan to Lodonon on the way back.

My apartment here is AWESOME, my room mates are chill, and the locatioan.. well, you sinply can't beat! Every corner I turn there is so much history! I am less tha na block away from the Duomo and La Plaaze de Repubblica- the ancient city center of Florence and the heart of the renissance. Evey morning I wake up and am still in awe that this is my life for the next four months! How fucking lucky am I? I just freel as though the world is mine for the taking. More to come tommorow- when I have drinken less wine and am more awake. Buena sera.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.185s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0356s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb