The unforseen time line


Advertisement
Europe
October 26th 2011
Published: November 8th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I have passed a few mini milestones recently, first being a year in the UK, and a few months later, a year since I started dating Matas. The two it seems, goes hand in hand as I met Matas within 3 months of arriving. My upcoming birthday again has me questioning my next steps.

There are many places in Europe I have yet to tackle, I have the urge to wipe the dust from my backpack, stock it with the bare essentials (4 shirts, 5 pairs or underwear and socks, sturdy shoes, passport) and loose myself in Turkey, Greece, Italy.... leave behind the heels, business suits, schedules, mobile phone, home address, sister, boyfriend. To be free of all connections.

To smell the spices of the local markets, feel the dust in my hair, the song of an unknown language. It calls me.

Time, I feel, is no longer on my side. With the months passing by there will be sacrifices I need to make. Europe instead of a season in Canada? Africa over Hong Kong? Perhaps already I am too far ahead of myself? I feel it would be wise to concentrate on Europe. Work solidly after my trip to Andorra, save the maximum amount, and leave, like a whisper in the wind.


Advertisement



8th November 2011

The unforeseen time line
Well Cate, you've got a hard choice, but the way I see it is - if you don't do what you want to now, you'll regret it down the track. Keep on keeping on. Love V

Tot: 0.217s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0472s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb