Cruising the Med in October 2011


Advertisement
Europe
October 4th 2011
Published: September 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well, you guessed it, we are off once again on a cruise! As you well aware, when my wife begins to look at World map, I know I am going to have to leave my comfortable life at home, especially my kids (Madi and Nikki). It always takes time for me to get my anchored rear end off the ground to get in the traveling mode, but Liz does not seem to have that problem? When we first started traveling, I felt very insecure, because of my health issues, I always felt I was naked without my wonderful doctors and hospitals at home. To that valid concern, Liz's response was " What is the worst thing, you die ", what an insensitive thing to say? But it is true, so we've been working on emptying our bucketlist and so far I am still around to enjoy our adventures.
So, we have planned and ready to depart in Oct for 2 weeks on small semi inclusive cruiseship, the Azamara Jurney, from Rome to Lisbon on a 11 day jurney. We selected this cruise based on interesting itinerary, unusually long stay in majority of ports, overnight stays in Barcelona, Caditz and Lisbon and best of all 1 day at sea. I rarely read, in fact I was motivated to read and purchased two books on our last cruise, but never got passed the first chapter! No not that far, just the summery on the cover!! I am going to try again and this time selected an interesting book about Samali Pirates by an author who lived among them for several months to write this book. It should keep my interest, I hope. We will be traveling with our friends Ron and Ann Tempest, you probably remember Ron from our last cruise who had a chance to sample Italy's National Healthcare System. Keep you posted on our latest venture! Mike andLiz

Advertisement



Tot: 0.196s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0375s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb