The Christmas Market and why I love it.


Advertisement
Europe
November 27th 2008
Published: January 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

The Christmas market is finally open! Although I suppose I shouldn't really say finally because it is only about two hours until thanksgiving day is completely over and actually the christmas Market has already been open nearly a week. Regardless though I find it to be an absolutely marvelous tradition and I love the atmostphere. this is the first year ina long time that I have hactually felt like using the phrase 'Christmas Spirit'. I'm totally stoked for Christmas this year, no joke. It gets dark very early so going for a walk at five in the aternoon is usually done under an entirely black sky. However, the Christmas lights draped across every street are spektacular. A lot of money and effort was pur into dolling Aachen up for the Christmas season. It has to be though, because Aachen is famous for their Christmas Market and literally hundreds of thoughsands of people come from several different places to visit it. I went today with Eva and Kairi. I have yet to buy anything, however I still have plenty of time.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 6; qc: 23; dbt: 0.048s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb