The Bethlehem at the St. Vitus Cathedral [Manager Scene] Prague, Czech Republic


Advertisement
Europe
December 27th 2008
Published: January 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

A Nice Surprise








I do not know why I was surprised, as I surely should have thought ahead of time that there would be a manger scene, a Bethlehem, at the St. Vitus Cathedral here in Prague. But I was surprised when I saw it. It was located just to the left of the Golden entrance way and was made completely of straw. I must say the artist was quite skilled in forming straw into the manger scene. Figures made of straw struck me as very appropriate. After all Mary, Joseph and Jesus were probably surrounded by straw and, indeed, in all probability Jesus lay on a bed of straw.




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.624s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 22; qc: 157; dbt: 0.2844s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb