socialize socialize socialize


Advertisement
Europe
September 6th 2007
Published: September 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Alone time anyone? Hmm for right now it doesn’t seem like the most possible thing, socialize…socialize….socialize… the schedule was set up with various activities for everyone to be apart of somewhat of an icebreaker. We all scattered around a large room and we had to find someone that didn’t look like us. I managed to find several people that I was very glad I got to meet. I met this girl name Stephanie, who happens to be from mazatlan Mexico, who happens to be cousins with my cousin Karl’s friend wico. Made me realize what a small world it actually is. So after a full day filled with orientation and icebreakers. I had a great discussion with serval people about global issues, and how come countries have such a hard time agreeing with one another. Well, we concluded that it was because countries are much like small children fighting over a toy how they manage to understand each other. And that is where the United States comes in wanting to be the adult in the room….basically it was a great conversation. At night we did get a chance to drink, but our drinking options are either beer or wine. With only
one of my classesone of my classesone of my classes

this class is in the fron of the ship....and its a pain in the ass when theres rough seas...dizzy
4 drinks per night and all alcohol must be consumed before 12, it made it very difficult. But again I had a amazing 4 hour conversation with the camera guy onboard (not a student). He invited me to meet many of the Public Relations representatives in each port. He even suggested that I take part in some media related events that will be occurring while off port. I was very excited to hear his offer, and immediately accepted. He also invited me to take part of a traditional Chinese brunch with him and his family, when we get to china. The conversation with him made me feel that I will be getting much more from this experience that I thought. Hopefully, I manage to do half of what was said.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

my roomiemy roomie
my roomie

safety drills are just so fun


9th September 2007

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sounds amazing............. COUSINS with Wico... How weird is that???????So excited to hear from you...... The whole experience is going to be awesome... I love reading your stories you good at "painting the picture"
11th September 2007

Hey Nana: Carlos is here now and mami seems to be having fun going to the mall with him even if she pretends not to like it. Ofelia and Carlos seem to like each other alot. It turns out that Carlos and Mario went to school together. Isa and Briana are going to New Jersey for Baby Daniel's baptism on the 21st. I feel so sad because the doctor said I can't go because I am to big. I am getting bigger and bigger each and every day. I am now 30 weeks pregnant.. Only ten more weeks till my due date. Briana still looks for you in public, everytime we see someone that remotely looks like you she calls NANA!! :) We miss you a bunch and mami asks about you everyday.. She said she is going to write you a note and I will type it tommorow. I am very happy that you are making life-long connections and that you networking in a big way. It will pay off a lot. You might even leave the ship with a job. That would be amazing. Anyway, keep us updated always and let me know if you recieve your debit card. We love you, Naty
11th September 2007

hey
i miss you guys so much, after i read that comment, it made me really upset. please give the kids a big hug for me, and remember i love you all

Tot: 0.413s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0691s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb