Last weekend in Tragana


Advertisement
Europe
August 11th 2007
Published: August 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well 9 weeks have flown by it seems. I can't believe it's the last weekend here. I'm leaving tragana tomorrow for athens. and then from there I will be making my way to paris to visit Shy.
it should be a good time.
I haven't posted here in a long time and I"m sorry but things have been busy and the site was down for a while.
We excavated a total of 20 graves this summer. It broke the record which is exciting..but that means that we spent many long 15 plus hour days on the island.
It's pretty rediculous that I'm done. but at the same time I think we're all ready to go home. I've met some really amazing people here and it's sad that they're all going to be so far away.
Last week i got some good news from home. I've been accepted to grad school up in thunder bay. I'm so excited. But at the same time a little stressed out becuase I have alot of things to get togetehr in a short time when I get home. But i'm always up for an adventure.
Anyways, the last few weeks we ahve been working really hard on our final projec.t we had to analysis two skeletons. But they're done and i'm really happy with how they turned out. Christine and I also made a mortuary t-shirt which turned out really well.
I'm sorry this is a random post but too much has happened since my last post to write a coherent message so i'm just not going to try.
I will say that i'm exhausted and sad today becuase people are leaving and we're cleaning and packing.
I am looking forward to throwing out some of my nasty dig clothes....it will make the load lighter, except i think i've purchaed alot of gifts for people...so maybe i'll just even it out!
Anyways...I will be home in 12 days. WEEEE i can't wait.
I miss everyone and will try my best to do a road trip to visit everyone. I can't wait to catch up and hear how your summers ahve been!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.232s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0465s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb