The Home of Guinness and Riverdance (Part Two)


Advertisement
Europe
July 20th 2007
Published: July 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The SpireThe SpireThe Spire

One of the icons of Dublin
This is the second part of my fascination with Dublin where the Guinness beer originated. Unfortunately, I havent done the Guinness Store tour yet but my friends told me that this is a "must do" thing which takes almost 1/2 day to have a full glimpse of the entire beer factory. Frankly, Im really excited to have it a go and hopefully be able to collect some beer mats (coaster) from there. I tried to drink Guinness for several times and honestly, the taste is acceptable but I have to drink it slowly because I cannot take the bitterness of it.

Dublin City is a busy metropolitan area and it offers alot of interesting places to visit both night and day. Its urban form is quite different to British cities, particularly the facades of the buildings (with colourful decorative doors), or the overall lay-out of the city centre. I included some photos taken along the motorway - just to show the outskirts of Dublin and nearby towns. Travelling from Belfast to Dublin or nearby towns is easy and majority of the roads well maintained and easy to navigate using an ordinary map.

Dublin is also the home of
Boyne BridgeBoyne BridgeBoyne Bridge

A structure that reminds a bloody battle!
Riverdance - the Irish traditional dance which is popular around the world for its unique combination of sounds from the drums and tapping of shoes. I am looking forward to watch this in August 2007 at Gaiety Theatre.

If you like to see other tourist attractions in Dublin and nearby towns, please click the link: REPUBLIC OF IRELAND


Additional photos below
Photos: 29, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Boyne BridgeBoyne Bridge
Boyne Bridge

A structure that reminds a bloody battle!
Boyne BridgeBoyne Bridge
Boyne Bridge

A structure that reminds a bloody battle!
Trivago - My e-travel world companionTrivago - My e-travel world companion
Trivago - My e-travel world companion

[url=http://www.trivago.co.uk/ireland-31465/digital_explorer-11883m/]Please "CLICK" here for the link of DigitalExplorer Photos in Dublin[/url]


Tot: 0.249s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0546s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb