Weekend #2: Papal Blessing


Advertisement
Vatican City's flag
Europe » Vatican City
June 11th 2017
Published: June 11th 2017
Edit Blog Post

What a memorable day! This morning I went to the Papal Blessing in Vatican City! Sadly, the Pope was not going to come outside today, but he gave the blessing through an apartment window.

One of the professors tried to translate as much as she could for us to understand what he was saying! This was a once in a lifetime experience to be blessed by Pope Francis at the Vatican! Not many people can say that they've had the same experience.

The rest of today has been a "chill" day. I grabbed lunch with a few friends after the blessing and ate prosciutto and melon, which was amazing! I have some homework to do and a quiz to study for, so I took this day for myself!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



12th June 2017

The Pope
I wonder why he speaks from that particular window. Definitely a memory you'll cherish.
15th June 2017

Agree - a once in a lifetime moment for you. Great experience.

Tot: 0.315s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0824s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb