rome away from home


Advertisement
Vatican City's flag
Europe » Vatican City
May 12th 2006
Published: May 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

hey!!

we had such a great last day today!!

we went to the spanish steps , and to this beauuuutiful park, where brittany and i rented tandum bikes, and then to this creepy creepy church. actually, im not sure if its a church or not, but its a crypt of old friars all made up of crazy amazing designs all made up of these old friar bones. yeah...bones!!! like im talking about pelivis bones, spinal cords for chandeliers, skulls all over the walls, it was sooo bizzare. i bought 2 postcards because you couldnt take pictures inside. i was too scared to sneak some pictures because i thought the friars would come haunt me or something. after that, we went back to our hostel and made amazing pasta and then we hung out with our english friend, henry, who is soooo cool and i think well meet up with him in london if he is back home by the time were there. after we said goodbye to him, we went to this fountain that everyone at the hostel was talking about and we ate gelati and hung out there for a bit. and now im at an internet cafe and i wanted to send some pictures home and it says communication error on my camera, and i wont go talk to the guy for help because he looks creepy and he only speaks italian :s!!

tomorrow morning, we leave for pisa, to see the tower, and then we catch a train to switzerland where leah booked a hotel for us in geneve!!!!!we cant wait to see her, but i cant wait even more for spain!! okay i better sign off, i only have a few minutes left!! feel free to leave me comments so i know you are all checking the blog!! i love you all
love kat.

Advertisement



12th May 2006

tear
Hey Kat! It is so cool to hear you talk about some of the places that I have been, but it makes me sad that I am not there with you guys. It sounds like you are having an absolute blast! Enjoy everything while you are down there! Have a beer and some pizza and a GELATO (best stuff ever) for me! Can't wait till you are back in Edmonton tubing it up with me!
12th May 2006

Do you mean the Trevi fountain?
Hi, Sweetie: Did you throw a coin into the fountain and make a wish? I've seen that fountain in movies....it's so old but beautiful. So, you're enjoying the pasta, huh? So different from here, probably because it's homemade. Checked the bank today but still no depost, It sounds like you're doing well with your $$$. You still have 1,000 on the credit card, right? I can always put down $200 or so on your VTM...let me know. All's well here. It's Mother's Day this Sunday....the boys are golfing and it's the Finale of Survivor, ER and CSI so I'll be home watching T.V.....might order in some Chinese. O.K. Katharine, time to go. Thanks for updating your blog; I've let the family know that you're updating it more often so hopefully you'll receive some feedback. Take good care of yourself. Stay safe. Love you lots!! Mom XOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXO
12th May 2006

Hey Kiki!
I miss you so much! I miss our talks about nothing and everything. I am so excited for you and I wish I was there with you guys having all these adventures. I wish I could talk to you on the phone or something. Maybe if you can give me a number from the hotel you are staying at in Switzerland and I could call you for a quick five minutes. Wish I was there!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0552s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb